2 Comments

A Fond Farewell

ralene-HR-3Wow . . .

It seems like so long ago that I got asked to join a fun and smart group of writers on a spec fic writers blog called New Authors Fellowship. So many of the writers were good friends and excellent role models. I remember the thrill of excitement when I got the invitation to fill in for a recent “graduate.”

Here I am a few years later, all the wiser for my time here–but also a lot busier!

Now, I am not only a writer whose taking her skills to the next level like I was back then, but I am also helping my disabled husband, homeschooling THREE kids, running a successful editing and social media consulting/marketing business, helping as a chair on 2 conference committees, and often just trying to breathe.

Don’t get me wrong. I LOVE my life. I love the busy-ness of it (keeps me from being idle), and I enjoy the many, many friends and acquaintances I’ve made. But as I take on more and more responsibilities, I have to remember that sometimes saying yes to one thing means stepping down from another.

So, it is with a heavy heart but fond memories that I must step away from NAF. I have enjoyed my time here. I’ve learned a lot from my fellow writers, and I’ve been so encouraged by comments from many of our followers. It has been a pleasure sharing my writing life with you–the ups and the downs.

I hope you’ll find the time to visit me on Facebook, Twitter, or my website. I’d love to keep in touch!

I pray you all find many successes in your writing endeavors.

Adieu!

About Ralene Burke

Whether she’s wielding a fantasy writer’s pen, a freelance editor’s sword, or a social media wand, Ralene Burke always has her head in some dreamer’s world. And her goal is to make it SHINE! She has worked for a variety of groups, including Realm Makers, The Christian PEN, Kentucky Christian Writers Conference, and as an editor for a number of freelance clients. Her first novel, Bellanok, is being published as a 4-part serial! When her head’s not in the publishing world, she is wife to a veteran and homeschooling mama to their three kids. Her Pinterest board would have you believe she is a master chef, excellent seamstress, and all around crafty diva. If she only had the time . . .

2 comments on “A Fond Farewell

  1. We’re going to miss you, Ralene, but we wish you all the best!

  2. […] Ralene departing for greener (but perhaps not geekier) pastures, we had an opening here at New Authors Fellowship. I […]

Leave a Reply

