Keven Newsome

Read all posts by Keven


Keven Newsome is a child of God, husband, father, and friend, in that order. He’s also a novelist, musician, and sometimes artist. He has an MA in Theology with a transcript double in Biblical Studies, from the New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary and is actively serving in ministry as a pastor. His debut novel Winter was a finalist for the Compton Crook Awards and the Grace Awards. His other works include Prophetess, the sequel to Winter; three contributing stories in the Aquasynthesis anthology; and a contributing micro-story in the Avenir Eclectia anthology.  Keven is the founder of The New Authors’ Fellowship and produces music and video through Newsome Creative.

Contact Info


Book Info


Paranormal Thriller

Available now from Splashdown Darkwater.


The prophetess for a new generation.

Winter Maessen didn’t ask for the gift of prophecy. She’s happy being a freak – but now everyone thinks she’s crazy. Or evil. Goths aren’t all the same, you know. Some are Christians

….Christians to whom God sends visions.

Students at her university are being attacked, and Winter knows there’s more than flesh and blood at work.

Her gift means she’s the only one who can stop it – but at what price?

%d bloggers like this: