Leave a comment

Links…Oh, yeah!

DSC_2375So, with Easter being yesterday and all, I totally forgot about a post for today. While I don’t have anything prepared, I decided to share some exciting news from different parts of the writing world.

Morgan Busse’s sophomore novel, Son of Truth, releases from Marcher Lord Press today. I just read Daughter of Light last week and am SO glad that I waited to read it. I’d have been mad if I had to wait a whole year for the sequel! (You can still enter her giveaway on my blog until Thursday.)

Some ACFW members released a new blog today, Married… with Fiction. While it’s not spec fic related, it still looks to be a lot of fun, especially for the ladies out there!

If you haven’t heard yet, and I’m sure you have, our own Becky Minor has been pulling together a conference specifically for the spec fic crowd. I’m so excited for Realm Makers 2013! A new post up on the blog this weekend gives us some more information on prices, workshops, and other details. Registration opens May 1st!

Well, that’s all I have to share with you. I hope you have a fabulous week. Pound out some words!

About Ralene Burke

Whether she’s wielding a fantasy writer’s pen, a freelance editor’s sword, or a social media wand, Ralene Burke always has her head in some dreamer’s world. And her goal is to make it SHINE! She has worked for a variety of groups, including Realm Makers, The Christian PEN, Kentucky Christian Writers Conference, and as an editor for a number of freelance clients. Her first novel, Bellanok, is being published as a 4-part serial! When her head’s not in the publishing world, she is wife to a veteran and homeschooling mama to their three kids. Her Pinterest board would have you believe she is a master chef, excellent seamstress, and all around crafty diva. If she only had the time . . .

Leave a comment