4 Comments

Nashville Trip

I went to a book signing for the first time on Saturday.

My friend, Amy Brock McNew, was signing at a Barnes and Noble in Nashville so my siblings and I decided to take a day trip.

I’m a dangerous driver so I was more than happy to let my brother drive. We survived so I think I made the right decision.

Amy’s sign was right at the entrance.

13529219_10205979703802793_7789259728070944687_n

It was so great to see her again! I also got the chance to meet some really great ladies who I’d only met online before.

13511951_10205979703602788_5331829006206924586_n

Amy had a real dagger on her table. I’m guessing this was just a safety precaution. You never know what could happen…

After the signing we went to the Parthenon. It’s a full-scale replica of the original Parthenon in Athens. This place was full of writing inspiration!

 

We went to a Korean restaurant for dinner. I’m totally counting the meal as book research.

And you really can’t leave Nashville without hitting up Olan Roger’s Soda Parlor. Did you see the Star Wars and Harry Potter posters inside?

It had been a while since the three of us had taken a trip together. It was a great day for reconnecting and experiencing some new things.

This week it’s back to work for me.

What are you guys up to?

 

 

 

 

 

About Brittany Valentine

Saved by grace, sibling one of eight, part-timer by day, speculative fiction writer by night. Working on a series called The Chronicles of Aura.

4 comments on “Nashville Trip

  1. Reblogged this on Amy Brock McNew ~Author~ and commented:
    Some thoughts from my friend Brittany and her trip to my book signing!

  2. Reblogged this on JC Morrows and commented:
    As long as I have lived in Nashville. . . and I’ve yet to visit the Parthenon.

    I’ve never been to the Soda Parlor either. Clearly, I don’t get out enough.

    But 1 out of 3 isn’t bad I suppose. I was there for Amy’s signing at my absolute favorite Barnes & Noble in the Nashville area!

    It was wonderful to meet you, Amy – and Brittany (and your siblings as well)! What a wonderful surprise!

    Great article Brittany!

    • Thanks! I really enjoyed hanging out with you guys. 🙂
      You should definitely go to the Parthenon! It’s great writing inspiration.
      Thanks for the share.

Leave a Reply

