2 Comments

My Inspiration Board

My addiction to Pinterest may have grown just a little.

😉

I recently added an inspiration board to my many story and character boards. Pinterest seems to be a never ending source of visual inspiration for writing. I’ve been sharing some of the pictures I’ve saved to my inspiration board on Facebook, along with quotes from some of my favorite books. Today I thought I’d share some of these.

My user name on Pinterest is brittany6446, if you’d like to follow me there.

“Hope is a powerful thing. Some say it’s a different breed of magic altogether.” ― Stephanie Garber, Caraval

9e78314eeb055c0755781bc1c0600b0d

photo credit  – theartofanimation.tumblr.com

“He played of love and loss and years of silence, words unsaid and vows unspoken, and all the spaces between his heart and theirs; and when he was done, and he’d set the violin back in its box, Will’s eyes were closed, but Tessa’s were full of tears.”
― Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Princess

288be7091d017b3ee406e77689537c3a

photo credit- wlop.deviantart.com 

“There was something about the smell of books, the ink-and-paper-and-leather scent, the way dust in a library seemed to behave differently from the dust in any other room — it was golden in the light of the witchlight tapers, setting like pollen across the polished surfaces of long tables.”― Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Prince

4ecfcddab819f223a1ea243dfd70d0a6

 photo credit  -photovide.com

“Even in the Future the Story Begins with Once Upon a Time.”― Marissa Meyer, Cinder

03e31de79695d28b88590cdc28ad58ab

photo credit  -angelkittyworld.tumblr.com

“Moonlight drowns out all but the brightest stars.”― J.R.R. Tolkien, The Lord of the Rings

7d412f2e168872a9a8271180f2a8a6d1

photo credit  -nagonzalezduque.com

Have a great rest of the week! 🙂

 

 

About Brittany Valentine

Saved by grace, sibling one of eight, part-timer by day, speculative fiction writer by night. Working on a series called The Chronicles of Aura.

2 comments on “My Inspiration Board

  1. Beautiful art! I’m what they call “a visual person”, and using Pinterest this way is so useful to me. So much inspiration. Thanks for sharing, Brittany!

    Here’s my Pinterest boards, if you’re interested: https://www.pinterest.com/teddideppner/

    • Thanks, Teddi! 🙂
      And I’d love to follow!
      I need to make a Facebook post where people can post links to their Pinterest pages. I think it would be great to connect with everyone.

Leave a Reply

