Leave a comment

Winter/Spring Update

“Hope is a powerful thing. Some say it’s a different breed of magic altogether.”
― Stephanie Garber, Caraval

winter_spring_by_megustadeviantart-d5oejwl

I can’t believe winter is almost over! I’m definitely not complaining though. I like fall and spring weather, but I’m not a fan of freezing. 😉

To be totally honest with you guys, last year was really rough in the writing department for me. I had quite a few unexpected things come up, which really hindered any actual progress on the writing of my book. But even during this time, I can look back and see the Lord’s hand moving in my life. This gives me hope as I step out this year and continue writing my book.

“Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, rejoice. Let your reasonableness be known to everyone. The Lord is at hand; do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:4-7 (ESV)

With that said, here are some things I’ll be working on for the next three months:

1.) The biggest thing I have to do is get my book to Nadine Brandes for my editorial review by June 1’st. That’s in three months. I’m terrified that I won’t be able to finish in time, but I feel like God wants me to at least try, so that’s what I’m going to do. Would you guys pray for me as I work to get it finished?

2.) I’ve started trying to be more active on social media. I want to keep this up, but I also want to do this in a way in which I’m not on all the time. It’s hard to find a middle ground sometimes. 🙂

3.) Getting healthy has made it on the list again! I’m going to try to work out for thirty minutes a day. It’s not a lot, but I want to start with something I’ll stick with.

4.) I’ve been reading like crazy lately! I would like to write more book reviews for the blog, so I can share new books with you guys.

So, there you have it, my do or die list.

What are you working on right now? How can I pray for you?

 

About Brittany Valentine

Saved by grace, sibling one of eight, part-timer by day, speculative fiction writer by night. Working on a series called The Chronicles of Aura.

Leave a Reply

