Leave a comment

Fall Update

Hi!

I’m finally updating.

So, for the last few months I’ve been praying for direction on moving. I’ve thought about building, buying, renting, living in a hole in the ground… you name it.

I’ve finally come to the grand conclusion of nothing! I don’t feel like I’ve heard a direct word from the Lord yet, but I’m looking around for apartments and will probably be moving out sometime in the spring. I am staying close to my hometown, as I’ve gone full-time at my day job. I’m not moving to a galaxy far far away, yet. 😉

Right now I’m on vacation. Yay! It’s my first vacation in well over a year.

Next week I’m starting a total rewrite of my book, from scratch. The last few years have been rough on my writing. I’ve felt very paralyzed by fear, and bogged down by some things I was dealing with in my personal life. In the past couple of months I’ve drawn closer to the Lord, and felt a great desire to pick my writing back up, to pursue it with everything I have, with no fear. I’m so grateful to the Lord for his mercies and blessings in my life!

I’m totally planning on going to Realm Makers next year! The conference is only a few hours away from me! Throws hands up in the air. I can’t wait to see everyone again! Am I using too many exclamation points here?

I’m also working on a lower carb diet… ugh. I have pretty bad blood sugar issues, so I’m biting the bullet and trying to eat healthier. I’m also throwing some exercise in there. 😉 Hopefully getting healthier will help help me to be able to work and write without feeling like I’m walking through a constant fog.

I think that’s just about everything. 🙂

What are you guys up to?

 

 

About Brittany Valentine

Saved by grace, sibling one of eight, part-timer by day, speculative fiction writer by night. Working on a series called The Chronicles of Aura.

Leave a Reply

