2 Comments

Eight Ways to Handle Stress

So, I was going to write a fall update this week, right? Right. Well, one of the things I was planning on talking about has become something I need more direction for. (Lots of praying happening here.) With that said, I decided to postpone the fall update, again. Maybe by the time I get around to it, it will actually be fall. 😉

                                                           Handling Stress

Making decisions can be stressful. Writing can be stressful. Work can be stressful. Life can be stressful. That’s a lot of stress! Here’s eight ways to handle it.

1.) Deny that you are experiencing any stress.

Ron-ronald-weasley-30548953-500-206

2.) Eat. Eat a lot.

tumblr_logfxhWYyY1qc9vuwo1_500

3.) Eat and read.

tumblr_nby71rOL081tum2aeo2_500

4.) Get a new outfit.

tumblr_nsi425CrQE1si2ypro1_540

5.) Go dancing.

tenor

6.) Blame someone else.

Ron-Weasley-GIFs-ronald-weasley-23648579-500-206

7.) Hang out with friends.

Harry-Potter-Gifs-harry-potter-17540490-500-202

8.) If all of the above fails, feel free to panic.

kjh

 

I hope this helps you as much as it has helped me this week. 😉

 

 

 

 

About Brittany Valentine

Saved by grace, sibling one of eight, part-timer by day, speculative fiction writer by night. Working on a series called The Chronicles of Aura.

2 comments on “Eight Ways to Handle Stress

  1. LOL! That’s been my week so far, too. Thankfully esssential oils, tea, and poetry (writing it as well as reading it) have helped me get through it so far. Though after this post, maybe a Harry Potter re-watch is in order…

    Hope you have a better rest of your week!

    • At least I’m not alone in this! Haha.
      And all of your helps sound absolutely lovely. (Steals tea from sibling’s stash)

      I think I need to have a Potter marathon too. 😊
      Thanks, and I hope the rest of your week is great too!

Leave a Reply

