11 Comments

Realm Makers 2017 and Hard Decisions

17796684_1413220942041547_6440277461238370089_n

So, I finally decided.

I won’t be going to Realm Makers this year. Sobs and grabs box of tissues.

This was such a hard decision, and one I’ve put off for as long as possible. I love this conference! I love my fellow conference attendees, the teachers, the bookstore, and of course the Nerf war. 🙂

This is how I see the Nerf war going this year:

Quite a few unexpected things have come up this year, so I finally made the decision to sit this one out. I’m going to miss everyone so much! I’ll try to live vicariously as I stalk everyone on social media. 😉

To make up for not being able to go this year, I’m planning a smaller trip to Nashville with my siblings and Rosalie Valentine. We’ll try to find some writing inspiration as we go sightseeing and hit up the local coffee shops. I’ll be posting pics in another post!

On the bright side, not going this year gives me plenty of time to figure out my costume for Realm Makers 2018. 🙂

Again, I will miss everyone!

 

 

 

About Brittany Valentine

Saved by grace, sibling one of eight, part-timer by day, speculative fiction writer by night. Working on a series called The Chronicles of Aura.

11 comments on “Realm Makers 2017 and Hard Decisions

  1. I can so relate, Brittany! I have been brainstorming costumes ideas for next year too. Lord-willing we will both be there in 2018! 😀

  2. Aww! We’ll miss you, Brittany!

  3. I can’t go, either, so I feel your pain. Maybe someday!

  4. We’ll miss you, Rosalie!!

  5. I’m going for the first time ever this year and am pretty excited! Sad you won’t be able to make it. Tips for a newbie?

    • So glad you get to go this year!
      I’d say just relax, and enjoy your time. Don’t feel too much pressure. 🙂
      Everyone is so friendly. Once you get there you’ll feel like you’re meeting up with old friends.
      Have an amazing time!

  6. […] were different. Not teen girl dramatic weeping but a quiet leak as I finished James Rubart’s The Five Times I Met Myself.  I first read (or rather listened to) James Rubart’s The Chair as I was traveling to and […]

Leave a Reply

