4 Comments

Movie Night!

This month has been, Johnny English at the graveside service, sort of crazy.

hqdefault

I think Hermione’s  Time-Turner might have come in handy.

“Three turns should do it.”

1.) My little sister had to have leg surgery suddenly and was in and out of the children’s hospital for four weeks. She’s doing great now and is back to her usual, silly self. 😉

2.) Friends of ours who we hadn’t seen in years came to visit. It was a wonderful time of reconnecting. I’m so glad they were able to come.

3.)More visits to the doctor, at least these were scheduled.

4.) Thanksgiving prep, no one was happy with my idea of ordering Chinese food…

5.) Oh, and I can’t forget the all-consuming panic surrounding my approaching deadline. Ok, I still have five months. It’s all going to work out. Breathe. I’m going to be…freaking out.

With all of that said, we could definitely use a night out. My oldest two sibs and I are going to see Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them tonight. Yay! I can’t wait. 🙂 We’ve been binge watching the original series for the last couple of weeks to get ready. There’s some amazing writing inspiration in there. 🙂

harry-potter-in-cupboard-jim-kay-rgb-636x800

So, tonight we’re going to drink some butterbeer and kick back for a night of wizarding fun.

“Don’t worry. You’re just as sane as I am.”
-Luna Lovegood

harry-potter-bar11

I know many of you participated in NaNoWriMo this month. What do you do to relax after a hectic week? How many of you are planning on seeing Fantastic Beasts?

“I would like to take this opportunity to reassure Muggle purchasers that the amusing creatures described hereafter are fictional and cannot hurt you.To wizards, I say merely: Draco dormiens nunquam titillandus.”
― J.K. Rowling, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

15216254_10206996623025138_268964349_o

 

About Brittany Valentine

Saved by grace, sibling one of eight, part-timer by day, speculative fiction writer by night. Working on a series called The Chronicles of Aura.

4 comments on “Movie Night!

  1. Saw it last night. It was good. And then I heard they are making it a series and there will be another 3 movies???!

Leave a Reply

