Leave a comment

Thankful

I can’t believe Thanksgiving is next week. Shouldn’t it still be September?

trees-fall-fantasy-art

As I face deadlines and future uncertainties, it’s easy to feel a certain level of anxiety in my daily life. It’s so easy to focus on the worrisome things that I can forget to look at all of the things I have to be thankful for. I’m probably not the only one, right?

“Thy will be done. I yield up everything.
‘The life is more than meat’ — then more than health;
‘The body more than raiment’ — then more than wealth;
The hairs I made not, thou art numbering.
Thou art my life–I the brook, thou the spring.
Because thine eyes are open, I can see;
Because thou art thyself, ’tis therefore I am me.”
― George MacDonald

Thanksgiving is a nice reminder to stop and take a look at all the things I have to be thankful for. Of course, these are things I should be remembering the rest of the year too… Today I’d like to share ten things I’m thankful for right now.

I’m thankful for:

1.) My relationship with God.

2.) For my family.

3.) For my friends.

4.) For the gift of writing.
This weekend I was able to talk with a young friend who would love to become a writer. It was such a pleasure to talk with her and her fresh enthusiasm was catching. 🙂

5.) For wonderful, exciting, and inspiring books.

6.) For good movies and tv shows.
I can’t wait to see Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them!

7.) For struggles, uncertainties, and growth.

8.) For the beautiful weather I’ve enjoyed this fall.

9.) For strong cups of coffee in my favorite Star Wars mug.

10.) For the new set of pens and stack of fresh notebooks sitting beside my laptop right now.

What is one thing you’re particularly thankful for today?

 

 

 

About Brittany Valentine

Saved by grace, sibling one of eight, part-timer by day, speculative fiction writer by night. Working on a series called The Chronicles of Aura.

Leave a Reply

