2 Comments

Almost Home

So, I’m going to delay Traveling With Tolkien Part Three.

We’re still on the road home, and with all the craziness I haven’t been able to get my pictures sorted.

I also haven’t been getting nearly enough coffee or sleep.

gollum coffee

It’s getting late so I’ll keep it brief. 🙂 I have to be up in about five hours for the drive home…

Realm Makers 2016 was amazing! I learned so much and met so many wonderful people. It was also great getting to see everyone who I’d met from last year. It’s sort of like a big, crazy family reunion, the kind you actually want to go to. 😉

I can’t wait to get home, rest up, and start applying some of the things I’ve learned.

I think one thing that stuck with me was making sure that I have a specific time and place set aside for my writing.

Also, a really cool thing happened tonight. My friend, the one who at the last minute couldn’t make it to the conference, showed up with her family at our hotel tonight. It was such a great time of fellowship and just getting connected again. I hadn’t seen her in three years! It sort of felt like an extension of the conference.

I’m really going to keep this short tonight as my brain is struggling to keep up with my typing. Please ignore all spelling and grammatical errors in this post. 😉

I hope your week is off to a great start. For those of you who went to Realm Makers, I hope you’re getting plenty of rest and coffee/tea. For those of you who weren’t able to make it this year, I hope you’re able to make it next year. Can’t wait to meet all of you! 🙂

Who’s planning on going next year?

“Friendship … is born at the moment when one man says to another “What! You too? I thought that no one but myself . . .”― C.S. Lewis, The Four Loves

About Brittany Valentine

Saved by grace, sibling one of eight, part-timer by day, speculative fiction writer by night. Working on a series called The Chronicles of Aura.

2 comments on “Almost Home

  1. I plan to make a real effort to go next year.

Leave a Reply

