6 Comments

Accountability Partners

This week I asked my cousin, who is also a writer, if she’d like to be accountability partners.

bookpartners

I knew I needed someone to check in on me and make sure I was hitting my writing goals. And if I needed someone to check in on me, chances were she did too. Thank goodness, she said yes!

Sometimes I need a swift kick in the pants to keep me going. I’d like to blame Facebook and Netflix for some of this. 😉 Did you know you can binge watch all the seasons of Stargate on Netflix? Yeah, you can. Having someone checking in during the week really helps to keep me on task.

This week I’m working on some structural edits. This part of the process seems to open up limitless opportunities and also limitless decisions. She’s already checked in on me once, ha! Bring on the coffee.

10419000_10154476201016002_77265491201616229_n

What are you working on this week? Do you have anyone checking in on you? Are you helping anyone else?

“Alone we can do so little; together we can do so much.”― Helen Keller

 

 

 

About Brittany Valentine

Saved by grace, sibling one of eight, part-timer by day, speculative fiction writer by night. Working on a series called The Chronicles of Aura.

6 comments on “Accountability Partners

  1. Yes, yes, yes! We so need it. Ralene Burke and I are doing this. 🙂 Love the meme. 😉 I prefer my death star like a liquid candy bar. 😀

    • I’m so late in doing this but knew I needed it! And I love the meme too. 😉 Give me a mocha and I’m a happy camper but otherwise give me the death star, lol.

  2. Accountability partners are great! I wouldn’t get anything done without mine.

  3. So need this. Thanks for the reminder. 🙂 Give me coffee or give me crippling brain fog.

Leave a Reply

