Leave a comment

Paper or Pixels?

 

photo by Gretchen E.K. Engel

We’re at the start of the new year. For Many people that means a new planner. In this electronic age, I still prefer a paper planner. Until last year a weekly one was sufficient.

However I more and more rely on to-do lists and want to be able to track my time by the hour if necessary. This requires a daily planner.

What I didn’t realize is that they’re becoming quite scarce. I found a beautiful pink and black floral one last year at Walmart. This year I tried again but the daily one was no longer available.

The saga continued on several online resources where they had few if any daily planners. On my third trip to Amazon I found this! It’s a Star Wars themed daily planner by Molskine.

photo by Gretchen E.K. Engel

 

We’re on our second week into the new year and I’m smitten. It’s very thin, goes from 0800-2000. Yeah, military time!

I use Outlook for my day job. I add in appointments and anything that needs a reminder, but for day-to-day plans, I prefer paper to pixels.

Do you use a planner? If so do you prefer paper, electronic, or a combination?

About Gretchen E K Engel

Chemical engineer by day, spec fiction writer by night

Leave a Reply

