2 Comments

Words on the Page

We’re three weeks into NaNoWriMo. Most years this is the sweet spot for me (including 2015). Often we make a road trip, which means I am riding in the car. A cross-country trip with a laptop and power inverter is great for words on the page. Saturday and Sunday I had 4,000 and 3,000-word days. As of today, I’m in the black for words.

My best quality writing. No. At this point it’s a lot of filler words but I’ve been able to add a lot of plot points that will make better pacing. I’ve also thought about some character details I can bring to my hero and heroine.

It’s a long way from first draft ugly to polished manuscript but I’m optimistic about how this story is shaping up.

About Gretchen E K Engel

Chemical engineer by day, spec fiction writer by night

Leave a Reply

