5 Comments

Cover Reveal

Awhile back, I wrote a blog about being a hybrid author. I talked about my publishing (or lack thereof) journey and how I plan to get my work out, one way or another, beginning with The Amulet Saga.

This story has been revised, reworked, and considerably expanded. The finished product has several new stories, and, as I’m sure you all were hoping, an ending. I intentionally didn’t wrap up the story here on the blog, because I wanted readers to have something to look forward to when I finished the series.

I am now in the final stages of production. I am working in tandem with the wonderful folks at Splickety Publishing Group to put this story collection on the market. I will launch shortly before the Realm Makers contest at the beginning of August. I’ll post when I have an exact date.

One of the most important things you can do as an indie author is to have a beautiful product. Most of us have seen lists of “Worst ebook covers” where the covers look like they were drawn by a three-year-old and photoshopped together by a trained monkey.

Most of us have probably seen a book and decided the cover didn’t look that interesting, so we just passed over it. Cover design is extremely important to drawing a reader in and making them want to take a second look.

With that in mind, I wanted to make sure I had a quality cover I could be proud of and that would make people want to buy it.

Amulet Cover 3My artist sister painted a concept, and I gave that to the enormously talented Kirk DouPonce of DogEared Design to transform into the cover.

And so, without further ado, I give you the cover of The Amulet Saga: Volume One, The Heir

The Heir Cover

Thank you all for your support in this phase of my journey.

Want to read it?

Click here to purchase the whole series in paperback, or click here to order the ebook on Amazon!

About Avily Jerome

Avily Jerome is a writer and the editor of Havok Magazine. Her short stories have been published in various magazines, both print and digital. She has judged several writing contests and is a writing conference teacher and presenter. She writes speculative fiction, her ideas ranging from almost-real-world action/adventures to epic fantasies to supernatural thrillers.

5 comments on “Cover Reveal

  1. Beautiful! That’s great, Avily!

  2. Really lovely. I would certainly pick it up. Great cover. Congratulations.

  3. […] status. Ralene Burke has published two novellas in her Bellanok series, and Avily Jerome released The Heir, the first book in her Amulet Saga, which started right here on […]

Leave a Reply

