Leave a comment

Alphabet Blogging: S is for…

Struggles.1097815_62651137

Specifically, the struggle of being a work-at-home mom. Oh, I know I don’t have to keep specific office hours or anything, but sometimes I wonder if that would make it easier. There is a constant balancing act, an ongoing struggle, over whether I should write, play with my son, or do housework. Any one of those things has the potential to, if I let it, create guilt over the other things I’m neglecting.

I’m learning–I’m working on it–and in the meantime, I enjoy commiserating with other ladies who get it. Which is why I absolutely love a blog I discovered over the weekend, Story of This Life, by Esther Anderson. You might recognize her from her latest videos.

I so get all of these–Why Moms get NOTHING DONEWhen Toddlers InterruptWhy Co-sleeping is No-sleeping… and I’m happy to see another mom who gets it and adds healthy doses of humor, thoughtfulness, and Scripture into the mix. So, basically, go check out the videos of hers that I linked to, because they illustrate perfectly what I’m trying to say here. 🙂

About H. A. Titus

H. A. Titus is usually found with her nose in a book or spinning story-worlds in her head. Her love affair with fantasy began at age twelve, when her dad handed her The Lord of the Rings after listening to it on tape during a family vacation. Her stories have been published in Digital Dragon Magazine, Residential Aliens Magazine, and four anthologies: Alternative Witness; Avenir Eclectia Volume 1; The Tanist's Wife and Other Stories; and Different Dragons Volume II. In December 2013, her short story "Dragon Dance" won Honorable Mention in a Writers of the Future contest. She lives on the shores of Lake Superior with her meteorologist husband and young son, who do their best to ensure she occasionally emerges into the real world. When she's not writing, she can be found rock-climbing, skiing, or hanging out at her online home, hatitus.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

