1 Comment

I’m Alive!

20091205-WorcesterPA-WentzCandlelight_(3)So, I can’t even remember the last time that I actually posted here at NAF. It seems the week would fly by and suddenly it was Tuesday, and I would be like, “Wasn’t I supposed to do something?”

The past few months have been rough on me. Both my husband and I have been fighting some serious health issues that we’re still trying to get under control. Mine are finally getting better, but his are really still up in the air. Both have kept me from staying on top of my writing and related work. I seem to be able to work in crazed spurts, trying to catch up on everything at one time.

A couple of days after Christmas, the flu bug hit our house hard, and we weren’t all fully recovered until about mid-January. Just now am I starting to feel like I’ve got things under control. I still have a lot to do to catch up, but at least I have a plan! That’s the important part.

I’ve really missed posting here on NAF. Honestly, though, I’ve hardly done any writing in the past few months. I think that’s adding to my issues, though. I’m one of those that if I go too long without writing something besides a blog post, I can start feeling depressed or out of sorts. So, one of my goals for 2015 is to dedicate at least one of my work days to my own writing. Sure, I love editing and social media and conferences, but my first passion is writing.

Now that 2015 is here, I hope to rededicate myself to NAF. I want to share with you all how I balance my life, with homeschooling, housework, editing, social media consulting, and conference planning–oh, and of course writing, too!

I appreciate all the patience my fellow NAF writers have had as I struggled through the fall and early winter seasons. They are always such a blessing.

I’m praying for the best for all of us in 2015!

About Ralene Burke

Whether she’s wielding a fantasy writer’s pen, a freelance editor’s sword, or a social media wand, Ralene Burke always has her head in some dreamer’s world. And her goal is to make it SHINE! She has worked for a variety of groups, including Realm Makers, The Christian PEN, Kentucky Christian Writers Conference, and as an editor for a number of freelance clients. Her first novel, Bellanok, is being published as a 4-part serial! When her head’s not in the publishing world, she is wife to a veteran and homeschooling mama to their three kids. Her Pinterest board would have you believe she is a master chef, excellent seamstress, and all around crafty diva. If she only had the time . . .

One comment on “I’m Alive!

  1. Good to have you “back”, Ralene! Looking forward to hearing what you have to share, and praying that health returns to your family and you have strength for the journey!

Leave a Reply

