1 Comment

AWOL

Um, yeah, sorry about that. Let me catch you up on my life…or, as Inigo Montaya would say, “Lemme ‘splain…no, there is too much, lemme sum up.”

(Imagine a gif of Inigo saying that here…I tried to insert one but my poor little technologically-challenged brain couldn’t figure it out. Ahem.)

*We moved for the second time in a year. Last October we moved from Marquette to a townhome a little ways out of the city limits. A couple of weeks ago, we bought a cute 1940s house and moved again. My office still has piles of things in it, I just caught up on laundry from the move, Justin just installed a dishwasher, and last night we painted the dining room and library…two out of six rooms and random bits of hallway down! 🙂 I’m very excited to be in our own house!

*Little T has become very, very mobile…he’s still scooting around on his belly, but he’s also getting up on his knees and trying to crawl. He’s discovered buttons are fun (the remote is currently his favorite thing to grab), and he loves dancing and swings. His personality is definitely coming out, and he’s so much fun to be around.

*Writing has been practically nonexistent. I’m still editing Forged Steel and hope to get a couple of short stories in to contests that end in the next couple of months as well.

My life is very, very blessed, and I find that even though I’m not accomplishing some of my goals as quickly as I want, I’m still very happy and content. That’s a big change for me, and one I’m very happy to embrace.

About H. A. Titus

H. A. Titus is usually found with her nose in a book or spinning story-worlds in her head. Her love affair with fantasy began at age twelve, when her dad handed her The Lord of the Rings after listening to it on tape during a family vacation. Her stories have been published in Digital Dragon Magazine, Residential Aliens Magazine, and four anthologies: Alternative Witness; Avenir Eclectia Volume 1; The Tanist's Wife and Other Stories; and Different Dragons Volume II. In December 2013, her short story "Dragon Dance" won Honorable Mention in a Writers of the Future contest. She lives on the shores of Lake Superior with her meteorologist husband and young son, who do their best to ensure she occasionally emerges into the real world. When she's not writing, she can be found rock-climbing, skiing, or hanging out at her online home, hatitus.wordpress.com.

One comment on “AWOL

  1. Heather, you’re in a season where your home and your cute little guy (and your big guy, too!) need to be the focus. Believe me, all too soon you’ll be talking student loans and college scholarships. We all go through seasons where writing needs to go on the back burner. Just don’t let the fire go out!

Leave a Reply

