Leave a comment

Encouraging the muse

file0001024202589Realm Makers is this weekend. Yay! I’m really excited (and nervous) as I scamper about trying to get everything ready.

I sat down last night to write up this blog post and . . . nothing. I couldn’t think of a single thing. I was pretty exhausted though, so I figured I’d get this post up first thing in the morning.

I woke up this morning, had my quiet time, and then opened up the WordPress New Post page, and sat. And sat. And sat.

I have not a clue what to write about. I am completely devoid of creativity, wit, and anything else to entertain and/or inform you faithful readers with this week. I could give you a laundry list of all the things I need to get done in the next 3 1/2 days, but that would be pretty boring.

Instead, let me ask you, what do you do to encourage your writing muse?

About Ralene Burke

Whether she’s wielding a fantasy writer’s pen, a freelance editor’s sword, or a social media wand, Ralene Burke always has her head in some dreamer’s world. And her goal is to make it SHINE! She has worked for a variety of groups, including Realm Makers, The Christian PEN, Kentucky Christian Writers Conference, and as an editor for a number of freelance clients. Her first novel, Bellanok, is being published as a 4-part serial! When her head’s not in the publishing world, she is wife to a veteran and homeschooling mama to their three kids. Her Pinterest board would have you believe she is a master chef, excellent seamstress, and all around crafty diva. If she only had the time . . .

Leave a Reply

