Leave a comment

Go Time

Summer school is finished. I’m off for a bit over two weeks. That means one thing.

It’s Go Time.

Yes, I’ll be helping around the house, hanging out with the kids, and getting some long overdue stuff done at the church. But this blog is about writing, and my summer time off is always the most productive for me as a writer. I’m at 40k words on Book 2, and my goal is to get to 60k or 70k before I go back to the school.

Go

Summer is my own personal NANO. For me it works. I know some tend to write bits at a time. I tend to binge.

So, without further adieu. Time to write 🙂

Maybe you don’t have the same chunk of free time I do this summer, but set some goals and make it your own personal Go Time. Getting words on the page is better than not doing so.

Or maybe there’s something you’ve been meaning to do (exercise, diet, start a new home project). Whatever it is, take the plunge starting today. Go for it!

About Will Ramirez

Will Ramirez grew up with a love for God's Word and fantastical worlds. The first passion led him to pastor Calvary Chapel Lighthouse for the the last 17 years. The second led him to create the world of Adme, the setting for his coming debut novel, an epic fantasy titled Soul Yearning. He lives in Central Florida with his bride of seventeen years and their four children. Since 2010, he's been a member of the American Christian Fiction Writers and serves on the leadership team of Word Weavers of Orlando. He is currently working on the second book of the Godslayer series as well as The Unspoken, book one of a dark fantasy trilogy. In the land of Adme, powerful beings rule as deities and compete with one another for followers. But when a young priest is revealed as the prophesied godslayer, the pantheon unites to destroy him.

Leave a Reply

