3 Comments

Write Now

Summer is my most productive writing time. Being bi-vocational, I always look forward to summer because when school is out, I go back to having one job. That leaves more time for family and physical recuperation.

And extra time to write.

This year is my first year working summer school. We sold out home last October, but haven’t found a new one yet. In order to keep the income “coming in”, I decided to work this summer so we wouldn’t be tempted to dip into the money from the sale of our home.

Which means I really must take advantage of any additional time from work and family to write.

Pen Hand

My first few days of summer school have been extremely slow. So, the laptop came with me. I’ve knocked out 1,300 words today, but that’s still a bit low for my summer average.

Which is why this post is going to be short.

It’s simple. Time’s a wasting. I need to write now.

You should too 🙂 Go for it and we’ll compare counts at the end of the day. No matter who writes more, we all win!

About Will Ramirez

Will Ramirez grew up with a love for God's Word and fantastical worlds. The first passion led him to pastor Calvary Chapel Lighthouse for the the last 17 years. The second led him to create the world of Adme, the setting for his coming debut novel, an epic fantasy titled Soul Yearning. He lives in Central Florida with his bride of seventeen years and their four children. Since 2010, he's been a member of the American Christian Fiction Writers and serves on the leadership team of Word Weavers of Orlando. He is currently working on the second book of the Godslayer series as well as The Unspoken, book one of a dark fantasy trilogy. In the land of Adme, powerful beings rule as deities and compete with one another for followers. But when a young priest is revealed as the prophesied godslayer, the pantheon unites to destroy him.

3 comments on “Write Now

  1. Don’t you love opportunities like that? I once had a two-week temp job answering phones at a company where the phones hardly ever rang. A big chunk of the story that became Alara’s Call was written on my notebook in that office. I mean an actual paper notebook. With a pen. I didn’t have a laptop back then. Hrm…it’s possible no one had a laptop back then. 😉

    • I’m trying to remember the last time I wrote an actual story on paper. Before I got a smart phone I would jot new ideas or worldbuilding stuff in a notebook. Wow, I think the last time I wrote on paper was before the turn of the millennium. It was the first germ of Albione’s character. He was out in the desert and got jumped by a mummy.

Leave a Reply

