1 Comment

Bracing for the Year to Come

cohdranknshmmrrbbn11So, it’s my birthday.

Another year has passed.

And what do I have to show for it?

I have a place in eternity, a loving husband, beautiful children, and a purpose.

That’s all I really need, everything else is secondary.

I am richly blessed–and is some cases richly stupid, but we won’t go there today.

 

Over the last week, I’ve been reflecting on what I’ve accomplished up until now and praying about whatever is to come. I have a good feeling about the year to come. Big things are going to happen. I don’t know the details, but God has just let me know that something is coming in year 32 for me.

I’m excited.

Some days I feel like I’m merely treading water. That I’m not getting anywhere with my writing or with my editing business. Sometimes I wonder if this dream of mine will ever come true. God has assured me that I am where I am supposed to be–but that doesn’t necessarily mean that my dream will come to be as I imagine it. Still, I wait. I tread, and I wait. I learn, grow, write, edit…and wait.

God has a purpose for me. It will all come to pass in His time–not in mine.

That is the important lesson that I learned in Year 31.

I hope you all have a fabulous day–I know I will.

About Ralene Burke

Whether she’s wielding a fantasy writer’s pen, a freelance editor’s sword, or a social media wand, Ralene Burke always has her head in some dreamer’s world. And her goal is to make it SHINE! She has worked for a variety of groups, including Realm Makers, The Christian PEN, Kentucky Christian Writers Conference, and as an editor for a number of freelance clients. Her first novel, Bellanok, is being published as a 4-part serial! When her head’s not in the publishing world, she is wife to a veteran and homeschooling mama to their three kids. Her Pinterest board would have you believe she is a master chef, excellent seamstress, and all around crafty diva. If she only had the time . . .

One comment on “Bracing for the Year to Come

  1. Happy birthday! I can’t wait to find out what big plans God has for you in the upcoming year!

Leave a Reply

