8 Comments

The Heir

My friends, this has been a delightful journey for me, but the time has come for me to wrap up The Amulet Saga. This will be the last story I post in this series.

Fear not, the story isn’t over! I’m still working on the conclusion. My plan is to make the entire series available in an anthology with expanded scenes, new stories, and of course, the climax and conclusion. Stay tuned for more information about that!

In the meantime, enjoy the last available episode in The Amulet Saga!

What Came Before:

Scroll_L

The AmuletSorcererPotionThe StormCreaturePremonitionRevolutionUprisingAssassinThe ForestTrainingVisionsCentrifugeRomance, DestinyTrystEspionage

And now, without further ado, I give you:

The Heir

Jarok slammed the door to his chambers and threw the first thing he could lay his hands on. It was a clay goblet. It shattered against the far wall, the pieces raining down in shards and dust on the floor.

How could he have been so stupid?

Want to read more?

Click here to purchase the whole series in paperback, or click here to order the ebook on Amazon!

About Avily Jerome

Avily Jerome is a writer and the editor of Havok Magazine. Her short stories have been published in various magazines, both print and digital. She has judged several writing contests and is a writing conference teacher and presenter. She writes speculative fiction, her ideas ranging from almost-real-world action/adventures to epic fantasies to supernatural thrillers.

8 comments on “The Heir

  1. Wow. That was really well written. Very nice.

  2. […] Sorcerer,  Potion,  The Storm,  Creature,  Premonition,  Revolution,  Uprising,  Assassin,  The Forest,  Training,  Visions,  Centrifuge,  Romance, Destiny,  Tryst,  Espionage  The Heir […]

  3. The interesting thing is that if you can’t root for Rina, who can you root for? Certainly not William. I know there are books without good, solid heroes, but I like to look for them anyway. The anthology should be brilliant!

  4. […] stories, the main one that would be a candidate for this sort of distinctive name creation would be The Amulet Saga. (For those of you who were sad to see this series end and wonder what happened, I’m almost […]

  5. […] of you may remember my series, The Amulet Saga, that I did here. Well, I finished that series, wrapping up the saga with a few extra stories that […]

  6. […] Awhile back, I wrote a blog about being a hybrid author. I talked about my publishing (or lack thereof) journey and how I plan to get my work out, one way or another, beginning with The Amulet Saga. […]

Leave a Reply

