2 Comments

Laptop Miracle

It appears my laptop was only mostly dead.

And to quote Miracle Max, “Mostly dead means slightly alive.”

I’ve been grudgingly writing on my desktop, but in the back of my mind I kept wondering what happened to my beloved laptop. Many people have a “writing space” to help them get in the moment to write, but my laptop created that “writing space” wherever I took it.

I kept hearing this little tiny voice in the back of my mind telling me to get it checked out.

Today I took it to my local Tiger Direct store. A young guy at the tech desk (His name is Chris if you’re ever in Altamonte Springs – He was awesome) didn’t give me much hope after I described the symptoms, but he went for it anyway.

Miracle Max

After a few failed efforts to fire it up, he wiggled the power cable.

A light came on.

Miracle of miracles. I did that a thousand times, but no lights.

The problem was a faulty power jack. Little twenty dollar piece. They couldn’t install it because they don’t sell the part, but I’m savvy enough to do it myself.

Not only is my laptop working now, but my miracle came cheap.

With that in mind, I’m off to one of my fictional worlds. You should do the same. Something miraculous might happen :)

About Will Ramirez

Will Ramirez grew up with a love for God's Word and fantastical worlds. The first passion led him to pastor Calvary Chapel Lighthouse for the the last 17 years. The second led him to create the world of Adme, the setting for his coming debut novel, an epic fantasy titled Soul Yearning. He lives in Central Florida with his bride of seventeen years and their four children. Since 2010, he's been a member of the American Christian Fiction Writers and serves on the leadership team of Word Weavers of Orlando. He is currently working on the second book of the Godslayer series as well as The Unspoken, book one of a dark fantasy trilogy. In the land of Adme, powerful beings rule as deities and compete with one another for followers. But when a young priest is revealed as the prophesied godslayer, the pantheon unites to destroy him.

2 comments on “Laptop Miracle

  1. That’s great, Will! Glad you got your miracle. Good advice — I’m off to find mine. :-)

  2. “You should do the same. Something miraculous might happen.”
    Closing the internet and opening Aroetem now.
    Awesome news!

Leave a Reply

