2 Comments

Celebrating 2013

New Year’s Day is usually a time to look forward. We make fresh starts and leave bad memories behind.

But all memories aren’t bad. It would be remiss to move forward without giving thanks and celebrating the good things that happened.

For me 2013 will stand as an amazing year. My bride and I purchased the home we’ve been praying about for years. The Lord graciously gave me favor at my school so that we now feed more students than any in the district (which came with a hefty pay increase).

And I received my first book contract.

While the journey to publication has had its ups and down (and still does), holding a book contract in my hand was a dream turned reality. The only thing that will exceed it is when I hold my book for the first time.

One of the most exciting parts of getting a book contract was sending ideas for book covers to the publisher. This Christmas my bride gave me a precious gift that renewed my excitement.

soulyearning

It’s a canvas painting of my favorite book cover suggestion. She did it herself. My bride is an insanely gifted artist, but I didn’t know she could paint.

Yes, 2013 has been an amazing year. I’m 60,000 words into book two of the Godslayer series and 50,000 words into The Unspoken.

I can’t wait to see what 2014 holds!

About Will Ramirez

Will Ramirez grew up with a love for God's Word and fantastical worlds. The first passion led him to pastor Calvary Chapel Lighthouse for the the last 17 years. The second led him to create the world of Adme, the setting for his coming debut novel, an epic fantasy titled Soul Yearning. He lives in Central Florida with his bride of seventeen years and their four children. Since 2010, he's been a member of the American Christian Fiction Writers and serves on the leadership team of Word Weavers of Orlando. He is currently working on the second book of the Godslayer series as well as The Unspoken, book one of a dark fantasy trilogy. In the land of Adme, powerful beings rule as deities and compete with one another for followers. But when a young priest is revealed as the prophesied godslayer, the pantheon unites to destroy him.

2 comments on “Celebrating 2013

  1. Awesome painting! I believe 2014 will be a great year. :)

  2. Beautiful painting! What a gift!

Leave a Reply

