2 Comments

How to cope with pressure? One word.

Guest Blogger: Morgan L. Busse

Miracle God Help

Photo by Adam Jackson

God.

Just that one word calms me, reminds me why I write, and that He is in control, even when everything is spinning the other way. When I worry about what others will think of my book, I remember I am writing for an audience of One. When I worry about juggling work, family, and writing, I remember how many times I have placed my work in His hands and that He has always provided time for me to write without neglecting family or job.

Lately, I have found myself praying to God more about my writing. I now have deadlines, edits that need to be done, marketing, interviews, and websites to set up. Panic starts to set in and my heart beats faster. How am I going to do all this? Then God calmly whispers and reminds me that its not my book at all, it’s a gift He has given me to share with others. I do my best and He will accomplish His will through my work.

I don’t know how other authors do it without God in their lives. How do they face the pressure, the critics, and the self-doubt? I know tough skin is an attribute writers need to develop. But going to my Heavenly Father with my burdens and fears gives me more peace than facing it on my own.

“Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you.” — 1 Peter 5:7

Author Morgan L. BusseMorgan L. Busse writes stories about hope. She believes that in the dark times of life, there is light and draws on her own life’s experiences. Morgan lives in the Midwest with her husband and four children. She is the author of Daughter of Light, the first in a series from Marcher Lord Press. Visit Morgan at http://www.morganlbusse.com.

2 comments on “How to cope with pressure? One word.

  1. Thank you Morgan for that post. It really helped me to focus on that special word: God. I’m struggling with finding the energy and de-fogging my brain due to fibro and chronic pain issues, and am finding difficulty in managing my time. Your post reminds me to focus on what’s most important and let all the other “stuff” go.

  2. Shirley, I’m glad I could encourage you :) I need reminders all the time that in the end, all that matters is God. When I see the world in that perspective, it helps take the pressure off.

Leave a Reply

