4 Comments

Blah! Blah! Blah! Another Year

Crazy-Hair with attitudeHurry! Rip down the lights, cram the ornaments in a box, roll the stockings up and call it a year. I was so NOT into it this year. I can honestly say I didn’t sing one Christmas carol. I wasn’t enamored by the sparklies, or wooed by the festivities. All I wanted was for the holiday season to be over so a little peace could come back to my home. I am warn and weary from all the go-go-going and can’t handle much more.

Have I mentioned that I am an extroverted-introvert? I love to socialize…sometimes. But more often than not, I want quiet. I want controlled environments and schedules. I want check-marks on the list and to be done with it. My days of multitasking are D-O-N-E! I mean it. This year has gone by in a blur. That’s fine if you like that. I am more of a savor the flavor kind of gal. Hopefully, next year I will be able to slow down.

This year saw a lot of traveling for fun, joy and sadness. I know I have one cross-country drive slotted for next year and maybe another at the end of the summer. I hate traveling. I get carsick and have panic attacks. Not only that, I have a home to run. When I go away, I’m not there to run it and that causes me more unrest. I suppose I should look on the bright side. I’m not flying. Not that I mind flying, but I’ll not have the TSA putting their sausage fingers anywhere on my person.  Knowing how I am the epitome of Murphy’s Law, I’d no doubt get randomly selected for a pat-down and there would only be the creepy guy with the shadowed past on duty.  Thanks, but no thanks.

In my personal life I have been pretty productive. In my writing…not so much. I have to find a better balance, make a schedule and stick to it. That, my friends, is easier said than done.

So, even though it is a few days until New Years, I have some resolutions to make.

#1 Make more time for writing.

B. Slow down and stay home.

17~ Don’t forget the reason for Christmas.

AABB- NEVER FLY BECAUSE TSA WANTS TO MOLEST ME.

There! How was that? Hope you all have a safe and blessed new year.

Peace, love, and God’s will.

About Diane Graham

Diane Graham lives in the mountains of eastern Oklahoma with her husband, children and many dogs. She is an avid reader and lover of all art forms that encapsulate imagination and goodness. Her debut novel I Am Ocilla was released in March 2012.

4 comments on “Blah! Blah! Blah! Another Year

  1. Oh, my little Scroogie. Hugs! Add to that list, MORE calls to Chicky, eh?

  2. Wreck the halls with sounds of folly
    fa la la la la, ha ha ha ha
    Nasty lines, stores oh so jolly
    clink clink clink clink clink clink, ha ha ha
    Drive carefully, roads are brawly
    Vroom Vroom Vroom crunch crunch crunch ha ha ha
    Shrieks are loud and hurt our hearing
    wah wah wah ah ah ah ha ha ha

    Bring on calories so tasty
    Yum yum yum, snack snack snack la la la
    Flaring tempers, schedules crazy
    fa la la la la la ha ha ha
    deception in ads and wrapping
    Fold fold fold, tape tape tape, scrutinize
    Blare songs and artists who cannot sing
    fa la la la la la ha ha ha

  3. Btw, first thought was mane, second thought the white witch 0:)

Leave a Reply

