1 Comment

Another Angel

Heaven gained another angel yesterday.

My beloved grandmother passed away yesterday morning from unknown causes. She wasn’t feeling well when my uncle took her to the hospital, and when the nurses were putting in IVs, she just died.

(Now, before someone tries to call me on it, I know that she is not an angel.)

Although we were not especially close, I will still miss her dearly. She hadn’t yet met my youngest, and we had been making plans to go visit her this summer once we returned to the mainland.

Instead, I’m stuck in the middle of the ocean, unable to be with my family as we mourn the loss of this amazing woman, and yet rejoice that she has gone to be with Jesus. As such, I’m not much in the mood for writing or trying to share some grand insight today. I hope you don’t mind.

I pray you all have a blessed week. And I’m sure I’ll be back next Monday all bright-eyed and bushy tailed.

About Ralene Burke

Whether Ralene Burke is wielding a writer’s pen, an editor’s sword, or a social media wand, she always has her head in a dreamer’s world. And she wants to make it SHINE! In her own writing, Ralene spins fast-paced tales of fantasy worlds, angels and demons, and the broader calling of every human being. A place where the light pierces the darkness . . . You can find out more about her writing and editing services on her website: www.raleneburke.com. Outside of the publishing world, she is a veteran’s wife and a homeshooling mama of three amazing children. She enjoys crazy nights with friends and board games, snuggling with her family, or, more often than not, enjoying the company of a good book.

One comment on “Another Angel

  1. HUGS and prayers, Ralene! May God comfort you in this time of grieving.

Leave a Reply

