3 Comments

Back In The Saddle…Again?

Whew.

Give me a moment.

Better make that two.

Okay, everything’s good now. Still catching my breath though. You see for the past month or so I’ve been working at a new job with really, really…really long hours. My internet “presence” went from non-stop to “Dude, where are you?” You feel me? I thought you would. But this month has also seen me and my Sin Scribes-Michelle Picarella, Stephen Penner, Vickie Adair, Diana Ilinca, Dawn Kirby and Anton Russell-get published through the awesome Ring Of Fire Publishing. I am extremely blessed to have been called to take part in this. Truly.

Seven Deadly Sins, A Novel Compilation is available now for purchase on Kindle and of course, good ol’ paperback.

From Amazon:

SEVEN SINS. SEVEN AUTHORS. SEVEN LESSONS. In this Novel Collaboration, seven authors join forces to explore the nature and consequences of sin. Envy. Gluttony. Greed. Lust. Pride. Sloth. Wrath. The greatest of stories inspired by the gravest of sins. Whether you like fantasy, paranormal, or good, old-fashioned, straight fiction, this collection is sure to lead you into temptation. Features illustrations by Stephen Penner and a foreword by Braxton Cosby.

With stories by 7 writers, with seven different styles, art by Mr. Penner and again, a brilliant and moving foreword by Mr. Cosby…you can’t lose. Well maybe just a little sin.

Here’s what a few people are saying:

The Seven Deadly Sins have never been deadlier. Hold on tight! This diverse collection of stories will leave you repenting.
–Jonas Saul, Author of THE KILL

5/5 stars. Brilliant! I really couldn’t stop reading. I have seven new authors on my MUST READ list.
–Kate, Read2Review.com

Each author has succeeded in making you think and left you considering the fine line we each walk, daily. The world building in the fantasy stories were very well done.

–Thom F. Oleary

I wanted to take my Saturday post to introduce you, if you will, to the book, as I have been ecstatic about it’s release, to say the very least. My story Envy…well…you’ve heard of growing green with envy? This is a whole new take on that old line. Being a Christian, well…we sort of have a “take” on sin…am I right?

It’s good to be back, sort of…and I look forward to sharing so much more of the exciting things coming to you by way of little old me.

Be blessed and write on!

I want to thank everyone at New Authors for being so kind and gracious to a dude. Truly. Thank you all so much.

About Tymothy Longoria

Tymothy Longoria loves God, his wife and his two children. While working two jobs two years ago he decided he could be what God had been calling him to be. A writer. Since then he has written numerous poems, a childrens picture book called The Sad Little Robut and a dark fantasy, the first in a series called The Stories, where he says, legends will be reborn. All his works are written with passion and a poetic prose. He calls Texas home, where music and art inspire him. He is bringing his calling and his dream of being a career and prolific writer to fruition. Tymothy is represented by Bree Ogden of D4EO Literary Agency and is on the road to bringing The Stories to publication.

3 comments on “Back In The Saddle…Again?

  1. So excited for you, dear friend! I can’t wait to read the novel compilations…sounds absolutely sinful! hahaha…okay, yes, I’m known for my lame jokes. :P

  2. Neat! Congrats, that’s exciting!

  3. So awesome! :) Keep rockin’ it, T. I know you will!

Leave a Reply

