2 Comments

Pain…

What do you get when you have physical therapy, followed by intense cleaning, followed by three hours of screaming kids, art, and cake? PAIN. Lots of pain… Seriously, I can barely move my arms, and my back has ceased communication with my brain. In fact, they are arguing about whether or not I can sit in this chair long enough to type up a quick post. Right now, my back is winning. Fortunately, my brain can be pretty stubborn.

But–

Throw in time, muscles relaxers, and a headache, and it’s all a losing battle.

So, what wise words do I offer on this beautiful Sunday?

Take God’s advice–make Sunday a day of rest! Otherwise, you’re body may turn around and attack you, beat you into submission, and then laugh as you curl into a tiny little ball, weeping like a child. It’s a very sad picture, my friend.

I wonder if I can double the relief if I put both a cold compress AND a warm compress on my back? Ooo…maybe I’ll throw in some Icy Hot, too. And my husbands little back massager-thingie. And…

ZZZzzzzz…

(Did I mention that today my oldest turns 6? They grow so fast!)

Maybe I’ll have a piece of cake before I hit the sack…

About Ralene Burke

Whether Ralene Burke is wielding a writer’s pen, an editor’s sword, or a social media wand, she always has her head in a dreamer’s world. And she wants to make it SHINE! In her own writing, Ralene spins fast-paced tales of fantasy worlds, angels and demons, and the broader calling of every human being. A place where the light pierces the darkness . . . You can find out more about her writing and editing services on her website: www.raleneburke.com. Outside of the publishing world, she is a veteran’s wife and a homeshooling mama of three amazing children. She enjoys crazy nights with friends and board games, snuggling with her family, or, more often than not, enjoying the company of a good book.

2 comments on “Pain…

  1. Oh, I’m sorry! Back pain is no fun :(. Good for you for taking a day of rest!

  2. […] And I’m talking about the resulting pain for said party over at NAF. […]

Leave a Reply

