9 Comments

Mountain Life

Mountain life is not for the faint of heart. I am adjusting but it was not where I thought I would be two years ago. When you get comfortable, get ready!

I was quite content in my life. Our house was paid for, our church home was perfect, the kids were happy, and we had our own business. There was no need for change, right? Ha! That was my plan, not God’s. On May 1, 2008, my life and that of my perfect family was turned upside-down.

Where will satan attack? BTW, I will not capitalize his name. He will attack where we are weak. In my case, my family. My children to be precise. Bitter bile still rises in my throat and my hands shake when I think of it. I pray that God empowers me to tell this story.

I will type a little each day. Writing about it heals the roughness of anger.

Mountain Life 2 -

http://newauthors.wordpress.com/2010/01/09/mountain-life-2/

About Diane Graham

Diane Graham lives in the mountains of eastern Oklahoma with her husband, children and many dogs. She is an avid reader and lover of all art forms that encapsulate imagination and goodness. Her debut novel I Am Ocilla was released in March 2012.

9 comments on “Mountain Life

  1. […] it, you should.  Here posts are entitled “Mountain Life” 1-16.  Here is the first http://newauthors.wordpress.com/2010/01/08/mountain-life/, though you may have to look around a little  for the rest of the […]

  2. […] you know, I have fought to secure my freedom and that of my family. I wrote about it in my 16 part Mountain Life Series. That was truly over the top but I say the small fights are just as important as the bigger […]

  3. Is this your blog?

    • Yes. I share it with several other writers. This is the story of why we live on the mountain. You know it or most of it.

  4. Yeah. I know most of it. I will keep track of your blog. Quinn claims i’m stalking him anyways.

  5. Wow, I read and wept when reading your account. We live in IL and had a similar terrible DCFS experience. A homosexual sadist Doctor working for Advocate IL Masonic Medical Center tried to take our daughter and torture her with “medical tests”. We refused and he called DCFS for “medical neglect”. It was horrible, we never made it out the door of the hospital. The desire to hurt and cause pain to my child was the most frightening part. He wanted to cut and hurt her for fun – he even smiled and his voice crooned when he explained some of the horrific tests he “needed” to perform.

    We were able to save our daughter but were forced by the state to submit her to 4 tests they choose to prove we were not medically neglecting her. I appeared in the documentary “The Child” by watchman cinema and told our story.

    The police didn’t help us, the hospital didn’t respond to us..we have no grounds for a lawsuit because he was a “mandated reporter” and the hospital medical records were vague and incomplete. We spent our life savings on an attorney, private investigator, and medical bills our insurance wouldn’t cover (long story).

    Our “investigation” was determined to be “unfounded” and was allegedly purged from the state records.
    We are diligently keeping our heads down and saving to move into the boonies.

    • Welcome, Mrs. w/1 child. I am sorry to hear your story and I will keep your family in my prayers. God can sort it all out. I have faith in that.

  6. Someone commenting on my site spoke of writers doing self-autopsies for all to see. Painful stuff but when God gets the glory in it, that guy with the little “s” proves all the more pathetic. Praying for you still friend.

Leave a Reply

